Sea Glass

Luci Shaw

book cover

Order from Amazon:
Print Edition | Kindle Edition (coming)

Retail Price: $22.00
Subject Category: Poetry
Length: 243 pages
Size: 6 x 9 inches
Binding: paper
Published: May 2016
ISBN: 978-1-60226-017-7


Luci Shaw's poems have delighted, nurtured and inspired readers—and other writers—for decades. They regularly appear in Books & Culture, The Christian Century, Image, Nimble Spirit, Rock & Sling, Stonework, Weavings and other journals. They have been collected into fourteen books published between 1973 and 2013 by a variety of presses.

Sea Glass is the fifteenth collection of Luci Shaw's poems. It combines 38 new poems with a "best of" selection of poems from many of her previous books.

Book Excerpts

Full Table of Contents & Selected Poems [PDF]

Table of Contents


New Poems

Listen to the Green
(Harold Shaw Publishers, 1973)

The Secret Trees
(Harold Shaw Publishers, 1976)

The Sighting
(Harold Shaw Publishers, 1981)

Postcard from the Shore
(Harold Shaw Publishers, 1985)

Polishing the Petoskey Stone
(Harold Shaw Publishers, 1990; Regent College Publishing, 2003)

Writing the River
(Pinon Press, 1994; Regent College Publishing, 2003)

The Angles of Light
(Shaw Books/Waterbrook Press, 2000)

Water Lines
(Wm. B. Eerdmans Publishing Company, 2003)

What the Light Was Like
(WordFarm, 2006)

Harvesting Fog
(Pinyon Publishing, 2010)

(Cascade Books/Wipf and Stock, 2013)

About the Author