Until Everything Is Continuous Again

American Poets on the Recent Work of W. S. Merwin

edited by Jonathan Weinert and Kevin Prufer

book cover

Order from Small Press Distribution

Order from Amazon:
Print Edition | Kindle Edition

Retail Price: $28.00
Subject Category: Literary Criticism
Length: 210 pages
Size: 6 x 9 inches
Binding: paper
Published: August 2012
ISBN: 978-1-60226-011-5


Kevin Prufer is the author of five poetry collections, the most recent of which are In a Beautiful Country (Four Way Books, 2011) and National Anthem (Four Way Books, 2008), named one of the five best poetry collections of the year by Publishers Weekly. The editor of numerous volumes, he is professor of English in the Creative Writing Program at the University of Houston.

Books by Kevin Prufer

In a Beautiful Country (Four Way Books, 2011)
National Anthem (Four Way Books, 2008)
Fallen from a Chariot (Carnegie Mellon University Press, 2005)
The Finger Bone (Carnegie Mellon University Press, 2002)
Strange Wood (Louisiana State University Press, 1998)

Books Edited by Kevin Prufer

Dunstan Thompson: On the Life and Work of a Lost American Master (with D. A. Powell, Small Press Distribution, 2010)
New European Poets (with Wayne Miller, Graywolf Press, 2008)
Dark Horses: Poets on Overlooked Poems (with Joy Katz, University of Illinois Press, 2006)
The New Young American Poets: An Anthology (Southern Illinois University Press, 2000)

Kevin Prufer Online

Visit his website.

Read his interview with Devil's Lake, a new literary journal from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.