Until Everything Is Continuous Again

American Poets on the Recent Work of W. S. Merwin

edited by Jonathan Weinert and Kevin Prufer

book cover

Order from Small Press Distribution

Order from Amazon:
Print Edition | Kindle Edition

Retail Price: $28.00
Subject Category: Literary Criticism
Length: 210 pages
Size: 6 x 9 inches
Binding: paper
Published: August 2012
ISBN: 978-1-60226-011-5


Mark Irwin is the author of six collections of poetry, most recently White City (BOA Editions, 2000), Bright Hunger (BOA Editions, 2004), and Tall If (New Issues, 2008). His American Urn: New & Selected Poems (1987-2011) will appear in 2012 from Ashland University Poetry Press. He lives in Colorado and Los Angeles, where he teaches in the PhD in Literature and Creative Writing Program at the University of Southern California.

Books by Mark Irwin

Tall If (New Issues Poetry & Prose, 2008)
Bright Hunger (BOA Editions, 2004)
White City (BOA Editions, 2000)
Quick, Now, Always (BOA Editions, 1996)
Against the Meanwhile: 3 Elegies (Wesleyan University Press, 1988)

Mark Irwin Online

Visit his website or his faculty page at the University of Southern California.

Read his biography at The Poetry Foundation

Read the interview with Irwin at Bookslut.