Until Everything Is Continuous Again

American Poets on the Recent Work of W. S. Merwin

edited by Jonathan Weinert and Kevin Prufer

book cover

Order from Small Press Distribution

Order from Amazon:
Print Edition | Kindle Edition

Retail Price: $28.00
Subject Category: Literary Criticism
Length: 210 pages
Size: 6 x 9 inches
Binding: paper
Published: August 2012
ISBN: 978-1-60226-011-5


H. L. Hix's most recent books are a "selected poems," First Fire, Then Birds: Obsessionals 1985-2010 (Etruscan, 2010); a translation, made with the author, of Eugenijus Ali&somicron;anka's from unwritten histories (Host, 2011); and an essay collection, Lines of Inquiry (Etruscan, 2011). He teaches in the creative writing program at the University of Wyoming.

Poetry Collections by H. L. Hix

First Fire, Then Birds: Obsessionals 1985-2010 (Etruscan Press, 2010)
Incident Light (Etruscan Press, 2009)
Legible Heavens (Etruscan Press, 2009)
God Bless: A Political/Poetric Discourse (Etruscan Press, 2006)
Chromatic (Etruscan Press, 2007)
Shadows of Houses (Etruscan Press, 2005)
Surely As Birds Fly (Truman State University Press, 2002)
Rational Numbers (Truman State University Press, 2000)
Perfect Hell (Gibbs Smith Publishers, 1996)

Prose by H. L. Hix

Lines of Inquiry (Etruscan Press, 2011)
As Easy As Lying: Essays on Poetry (Etruscan Press, 2002)
Understanding William H. Gass (University of South Carolina Press, 2002)
Understanding W. S. Merwin (University of South Carolina Press, 1997)
Spirits Hovering over the Ashes: Legacies of Postmodern Theory (State University of New York Press, 1995)

H. L. Hix Online

Visit his website.

Watch the video of Hix's presentation at the Red Desert Symposium hosted by the University of Wyoming Art Museum.