Until Everything Is Continuous Again

American Poets on the Recent Work of W. S. Merwin

edited by Jonathan Weinert and Kevin Prufer

book cover

Order from Small Press Distribution

Order from Amazon:
Print Edition | Kindle Edition

Retail Price: $28.00
Subject Category: Literary Criticism
Length: 210 pages
Size: 6 x 9 inches
Binding: paper
Published: August 2012
ISBN: 978-1-60226-011-5


Forrest Gander was born in the Mojave Desert and grew up, for the most part, in Virginia. He has degrees in geology and English literature. His recent books include the novel As a Friend (2008) and the book of poems Core Samples from the World (2011), both from New Directions. His most recent translations include Pura López Colomé's Villaurrutia Award-winning book Watchword (Wesleyan University Press, 2012) and, with Kyoko Yoshida, Spectacle & Pigsty: Selected Poems of Kiwao Nomura (Omnidawn, 2011). A United States Artists Rockefeller Fellow, Gander is recipient of fellowships from the NEA and the Guggenheim, Howard, and Whiting Foundations.

Books by Forrest Gander

Core Samples from the World (New Directions, 2011)
As a Friend (New Directions, 2008)
Eye Against Eye (New Directions, 2005)
A Faithful Existence: Reading, Memory, and Transcendence (Counterpoint, 2005)
Rush to the Lake (Alice James Books, 2002)
Torn Awake (New Directions, 2001)
Science & Steepleflower (New Directions, 1998)
Deeds of Utmost Kindness (Wesleyan, 1994)
Lynchburg (University of Pittsburgh Press, 1993)

Books Translated by Forrect Gander

Watchword Pura López Colomé (Wesleyan University Press, 2012)
Spectacle & Pigsty: Selected Poems of Kiwao Nomura (with Kyoko Yoshida; Omnidawn, 2011)

Forrest Gander Online

Visit his website.